Young & the Restless

There is nothing that I enjoy more than a good ol time. Lately, my good ol times consists of good food, wine (maybe) and laying in bed watching the first half of a movie and letting the last half watch me.
Not so long ago I was the girl people asked out because they KNEW I would shut it down. I floated in wearing 3 inches or more on my feet and danced til the DJ was tired honey! These days I find myself asking “Whats the dress code?” or “Hows the crowd?” in hopes of not having to wear heels, feeling out of place wearing extra comfy clothes and not staying out all night.
From sophomore year in high school til I became pregnant at 21 I never came in the house on a party night before 3am. These days I like to hang out early so I can be in my bed by 10pm. I’m not sure if I’m gettin old or if I’m just plain ol tied (tired).
At the end of the day I do not mind going or staying home I’m thankful I have a place to go and lay my head at the end of everyday. But because I’m only 27 I feel like I should be painting the town red but I’m usually at home painting my nails red right before I call it a night.

-Ms J Having fun is exhausting!

About bfftherapy

We are two women who happen to live very similar lives in Chicago and have decided to share some of our experiences from a BFF perspective.

Leave a comment